18 Comments
Sep 15, 2022·edited Sep 19, 2022Liked by Natalie Love Cruz

I wonder why people are getting rid of their instant pots. I am rather attached to my cast iron pots (Le creuset) as I can’t seem to look after uncoated cast iron. I love my black pepper grinder and it breaks my hurt to throw a wooden spoon away. They feel like family. 🥺😂

Expand full comment
Sep 18, 2022Liked by Natalie Love Cruz

I'm always cooking in my cast iron pans and Dutch oven. I hope to never part from my Instant Pot, and I love my electric pepper grinder more than I expected. My husband brought it, and now I can have all the pepper I want without cramping my hand.

Expand full comment
Sep 15, 2022Liked by Natalie Love Cruz

I love my mini chopper, (a tie between) my electric kettle & my le creuset tea kettle and my toaster oven

Expand full comment

Kitchen unitaskers I love - tofu press, garlic rocker, cookie scoop.

Everyday Items you can never take away - the perfect slotted wooden spoon, non-stick 12-inch pan, a professionally sharpened chef's knife

Expand full comment
Sep 14, 2022Liked by Natalie Love Cruz

Oh, that's an amusing dive (and totally believable un-trend) over at eater. I am very meh on air fryers but I do make beans, seitan and stock in my instantpot every couple of weeks. Still hanging in there!

Really, long live the cast iron skillets!! My Japanese breadknife is another near daily go-to, and I recently un-earthed my cooling racks and I'm sooooo glad to be using them again! What a difference they make.

Expand full comment

I also love my cast iron skillet, a little enamel sheet pan and my citrus squeezer!

Expand full comment