19 Comments

Is it bad that I rarely drink a beverage during a meal? Before - sure. After - yes. During... maybe a sip or two.

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I can't stand leftovers, I almost always have to cook something fresh?

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I sometimes eat leftovers from a dinner at the next lunch, and the next, and, maybe, even the next!

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I want to answer your question about rushing through the main meal to get to dessert..... ? I hang with my old and ancient mother these days, and all things alimentary are up for reinterpretation. We generally find a couple of times a week, that some lovely nutty ice cream is perfect interspersed with Lamb balls and cilantro ginger.... or something like that....

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I put certain recipes on repeat all season like I’m a 13 year old processing their way through a crush and then drop them never to return once the weather turns?

Expand full comment
Apr 13, 2022Liked by Natalie Love Cruz

Is it bad that I use way more oil & salt than any recipe tells me to? 🤫

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I think nothing quite compares to a McDonald’s sausage egg and cheese McMuffin?! I’ve had fancy versions and they’re all very good of course, but nothing tops McD’s. (Same goes for the fries if I’m being honest.)

Expand full comment

Is it bad that I think that almost every restaurant uses too much of cheese on, well, anything they put cheese on? (P.S. I've also gotten lactose intolerant as I've gotten older and damn, not everything needs cheese, folks)

Expand full comment